Mamavation Monday

Standard

Hey there all you beautiful people. I truly hope your week is off to a great start. Me? I’m studying for a final tomorrow evening, oh joy. It’ll be a relief once its over, this week will be full of packing and this weekend is great camping Halloween fun! We won’t be closing on the house until probably December, but we will be staying with my mom until we move into the new house to save on rent money. Last week was so nuts with everything going on, and this week is a little nuts as well. I can’t wait to just be able to relax once we are moved out of here.

 

You know how when you know that something is going to change/end that it starts getting SO ANNOYING?! Well yeah, that’s how our apartment and neighbors are at the moment. I JUST WANT OUT. So bad. I’ve turned into such a Grinch about everything, including the neighbor kids. Lord help me get through this. 

 

So on another note, my mom will be leaving in a couple weeks to go on a mission trip to Kenya. I wanted to go but being as I miss my baby after only a night away, I couldn’t handle it right now. She’ll be there a little over a week painting a mural on one of the buildings in the slums. The fighting over there has spread, and the slums are covered in mobs and crime, so its getting a little nerve-wracking. Please pray for her on her journey (if that’s your thing). 

Here’s to a crazy week! *clink* Sex talk tonight on Mamavation TV! Woo sex!

 

This post is sponsored by Lilly’s Sweets and hosted by Mamavation – a community dedicated to obesity prevention & weight loss for women and I’m writing this to be entered into a giveaway at the bottom of your post.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

